Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I too used a lot less oregano and basil. I played around with the amounts of butter & garlic to get the desired taste. I even added a little olive oil. It was great tossed with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DALLASLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I did the 6 servings and way way too much oregano. A 1/4 of a cup doesnt work sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Fantastic leaping-off point for a huge range of possibilities. For a single (large) serving of pasta, I halved the butter, about tripled the garlic, left out the oregano, kept the basil, and added a little black pepper. I'm sure I'll make it again, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
A very nice side dish sauce. I put it on pasta with veggies and diced chicken breast to make it as a main dish but it just didn't quite give that 'main course' feel. I can't help but think that this would be spectacular on grilled corn on the cob. Mmmmmmmmm....... corn.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Very good...at least this has butter in it, as opposed to the other garlic butter sauce on this site.....used over fresh picked sugar snap peas....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I am sorry, but I will never do this again, way to hot, way to much red pepper,, and I love garlic but this just didn't work,, and I agree to the chicken seasoning was way over done,,, I will keep looking for a recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
this is a great simple recipe. i added a quarter teaspoon of black pepper and combined it with sauteed chicken, asparagus, and the zest of 1 whole lemon for a quick gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
A little bland, but still good. Next time I'll use salted butter and less oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Rand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Yummy! I added more garlic and cut down the spices to about 1/4 teaspoon each. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I loved how simple this recipe is. It is delicious and great for a quick snack or meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemingsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States