Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Quite good, but I made several changes. I cut oregano down to 1/4 tsp as recommended. Good choice. 2 cloves of garlic, and I added mozzarella cheese. I added steamed broccoli at the end and poured over pasta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this for my girlfriend to put on grilled chicken breast instead of pasta. I cooked the chicken breast, then coated it in the sauce on the frying pan, letting the flavour cook through for a couple minutes on medium-low heat. Tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Way too much oregano. I don't think I will use this recipe or these portions again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I adjusted so that it had a cream base and it was even better!!!All I did was add 1 1/2 cups of milk, 1 tbsp. of flour and some salt and pepper. My husband LOVED it!!! It was outstanding! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
654 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I should've known that this was too easy to be true! WAAAAY too salty! Neither my husband nor I liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This butter sauce is heavenly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
Living In: Keene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Very good! I added a little bit of olive oil...will leave that out next time...:)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I used this recipe tonight and it was tasty. Probably a bit too much oregano for my taste also, but it's a good starting point for me to improvise my own calculations for it. I also added a bit of olive oil and served it with bowtie pasta/brocolli. Reguardless of what ratings anyone else gave this, I'm glad it's up here so I can learn it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
EXCELLENT! I made this tonight will spaghetti and it was great. I dipped hot french bread in it and it tastes like carrabas dip except mre garlicy. It was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Maybe a little too much oregano for my taste but overall pretty good. Plus it was easy. I added a little garlic salt and put it over some grilled fish and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States