Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this for my girlfriend to put on grilled chicken breast instead of pasta. I cooked the chicken breast, then coated it in the sauce on the frying pan, letting the flavour cook through for a couple minutes on medium-low heat. Tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Way too much oregano. I don't think I will use this recipe or these portions again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I adjusted so that it had a cream base and it was even better!!!All I did was add 1 1/2 cups of milk, 1 tbsp. of flour and some salt and pepper. My husband LOVED it!!! It was outstanding! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
638 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I should've known that this was too easy to be true! WAAAAY too salty! Neither my husband nor I liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This butter sauce is heavenly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
Living In: Keene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Very good! I added a little bit of olive oil...will leave that out next time...:)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I used this recipe tonight and it was tasty. Probably a bit too much oregano for my taste also, but it's a good starting point for me to improvise my own calculations for it. I also added a bit of olive oil and served it with bowtie pasta/brocolli. Reguardless of what ratings anyone else gave this, I'm glad it's up here so I can learn it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
EXCELLENT! I made this tonight will spaghetti and it was great. I dipped hot french bread in it and it tastes like carrabas dip except mre garlicy. It was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Maybe a little too much oregano for my taste but overall pretty good. Plus it was easy. I added a little garlic salt and put it over some grilled fish and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I roasted a whole head of garlic, placed it in the food processor, then added melted butter, the seasonings a bit of chicken broth and lemon juice and gave it a whirl. It went very nicely over stuffed shirmp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States