Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wow! What a find this recipe is! Made it last night in a fluted Bundt pan. I thought that the fluting would make the rolls look odd, but once they puffed up nice and light, it made no difference at all. I'm fond of making my own yeast rolls and other breads from scratch, but often there isn't time, and for those days this is the perfect recipe. I followed it exactly, though I was liberal with the cheese and parsley. Also, so many reviewers suggested chopped fresh garlic instead of garlic powder that I decided to do that too--I always keep a jar of chopped garlic in the frig. I threw an entire tablespoon of it into the mix, also based on reviews. You can buy white bread in loaves or rolls (little balls). The balls speed up this recipe even more; 12 balls of dough roughly equal one pound, which makes measuring very easy. I didn't even wait for the dough to rise. I threw the 12 rock-hard balls into the Bundt pan and mixed up the butter and cheese mixture all into the balls. Sprinkled a little more cheese and parsley on top because several reviewers said the bread needed more seasoning. I let them rise an hour in a warm oven. My family LOVED these rolls. They were truly delicious, pretty, well seasoned, more interesting than plain rolls, quick to make, and don't mess up my kitchen like making rolls from scratch does. Oh, they took only 20 minutes to brown perfectly. There isn't a doubt in my mind that I'll be making these fabulous rolls again and again. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Enjoyed this recipe. It only took a little over half of the listed baking time, however. Also, there's a lot of extra dipping sauce when you're done. I'll do this recipe again, but I'll reduce the amount of dipping sauce I make to reduce waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was good, and easy. The family enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Mine rose waaay too much but cooked ok. But I thought the pieces would be really buttery and garlicky, but they really tasted like bread with a hint of butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Wasn't as good as I hoped it would be. There was WAY too much of the garlic mixture, don't make so much b/c you will be wasting good ingredients. Try making half of what it calls for. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Dripped out of bundt pan and fire alarms going off but it was still really good. Would totally serve at a party or spaghetti dinner. Fun change from garlic bread. Easy to make, way too much butter mixture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I just made these, and they are absolutely delicious! I made two small changes. After reading a lot of reviews saying these needed more seasoning, I added a teaspoon and a half of salt, and one tablespoon of garlic powder. First of all the extra salt was too much. For my preference I think the one teaspoon might even be too much. The 1/4 cup of parm cheese already adds enough salt. So the next time I make these I will only add half a teaspoon of salt. The garlic powder was good but next time I will use fresh minced garlic. Other than these two changes, I followed the recipe exactly. Some reviews also stated that there was a lot of extra sauce left over. The extra I just poured over the rolls about five minutes before I took them out of the oven, and they browned up nicely. These will be nice for Holiday guests. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
What can I say?...Absolutely AMAZING! This bread was so good, we couldn't stop eating it...even after we were stuffed! Previous reviews were right, it does make a lot a butter sauce, but I used the extra to baste as it cooked. I thawed 2 loaves, so I baked one as a whole loaf and basted the entire outside of the bread before placing in the pan, as well as basted this one as it cooked. I had to cover with foil towards the end of the baking time to keep it from getting too dark, but that's typical when baking bread or anything with a crust. This was a complete hit in our household, and probably the easiest, yummiest thing I've ever made! Can't wait to make more! And can't wait to post the picture I have of my wonderful bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
makes a lot of batter for rolls - I made two loaves of bread and still poured a ton out. I put in round cake pan, it spilled out onto oven and smoked bad. YUmmy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was amazing!!!!! TOTALLY AMAZING.... I had a lot of left over garlic butter so I froze it into cubes... what a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States