Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I modified this recipe, using the suggestions of other reviewers. I ditched the egg, and used only 1/2 cup of butter. I also added about a teaspoon of fresh( well, bottled) minced garlic and also some dried chives in place of the parsley. I did have trouble with my frozen bread dough - it just wouldn't rise very much. I have no doubt that if I could get my hands on some better bread dough then this would have been better. Next time I will make some dough in the bread machine. My young son really liked making this recipe with me, and it really didn't take very long. I will try this one again before giving up on it. This would be good with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberfoyle, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
YUMMY! I used fresh, pressed garlic instead of the garlic powder. We really enjoyed this! The bread did reheat well in the toaster oven. Thanks! This recipe is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Tasted great and good presentation. Mine didn't rise at all it seemed in the 45 min. But still tasted good. Not very good as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was good and fun for a change, but not spectacular. The butter mixture was way too much and the egg probably unneccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very good. I used more garlic and also added a tablespoon of basil pesto, which gave it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This one went over VERY well at my family dinner, it didnt last long. I don't have a bunt cake pan so i used a stoneware round pan and it was fine. I also used whole wheat dough to make it a little more nutritious and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very tasty!! I made garlic bread dough in my bread machine and added fresh, crushed garlic to the melted butter mixture(we love garlic!). Not sure what purpose the egg serves, next time I will make it without...... Didn't like the cooked egg mixed in with the bread. Otherwise, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
If I could give this more stars, I would! The only thing I did different was add a bit more garlic powder and about 5-10 minutes before it was done, basted the top with left over dipping mix. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
excellent taste and texture. I used the remaining dip mixture and poured on top, shook up the balls and everything coated fine. So different! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Yes - this was delish...however...I wish I didn't follow the other reviewers suggestions to reduce the butter to 1/2 c. I say stick with the original recipe - if you are going to change anything maybe increase the garlic a bit. This was easy, yummy and looked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States