Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Super recipe! Instead of buying dough I make it in my bread maker. I use the same recipe as I would for white bread only I use the Dough setting. When the dough is "done" I just tear pieces off and dip. Makes a great bread to go with stuffed shells or any italian dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
It's a neat idea, but the effect just isn't reached. I do like the space in the middle for a marinara bowl in entertaining purposes. I made this recipe twice. The second time I refrigerated the liquid and spooned it throughout the bread which made it much better. Too much butter though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TasteKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Summit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was great! I did make a few changes though. You definitely need to reduce the amount of butter, as there is far too much called for in this recipe. I added some additional garlic and also used oregano in the butter mixture and I left the egg out altogether. My bread dough did not rise much, even after three hours, but it baked up beautifully anyway. My husband just loved this and now requests it all the time! I used a silicone bundt pan and they turned out great, came right out of the pan! You won't be sorry if you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
all I can say is...Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This is good and I did not use frozen loaf as I make myself the bread loaf and all is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Yum yum! I followed this recipe fairly closely. The main change I made was to use butter instead of margarine. I also decreased the amount of butter and salt slightly and increased the garlic and parsley slightly. It was quite tasty. My only complaint is that it was too buttery. I used 1 and a quarter sticks of butter. Unless I'm converting wrong, 3/4 cups should be a stick and half. I'd say a half cup of butter is even too much. If you use salted butter, a 1/2 teas. of salt is enough. I think in the future I'll follow other reviewers suggestions of using minced garlic rather than garlic powder. Also, my supermarket didn't have any frozen bread dough so I used their fresh pizza dough. It was good, but I think the regular bread dough would be better. Wow, it seems like I have a lot of notes about this recipe, but I don't mean it to be negative. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was easy and had a nice garlic flavor. I did others suggested and put the remainder of the butter on top. Next time I will use fresh garlic and maybe add some parmesan chesse to the butter mixture for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Everyone at my Christmas dinner table raved about this bread. I did double the amount of bread dough which fit in my bundt pan. I just baked it a little longer. My husband and sons were fighting over the leftovers the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Oh my. . .what a treat!!! I did use chopped garlic from a jar (and lots of it) instead of garlic powder. Very easy, and the taste is incredible. Best eaten while still warm, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
this turned out really good, I used the bridgford frozen rolls, 5 cloves of fresh minced garlic added to the butter, then rolled them in the fresh parmesan !! Yummy, the whole family loved them !!I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States