Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
quick and easy. everyone wanted more. I made this a few times and I actually prefer it with the butter cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was great bread! The only thing I changed was the amount of butter I used -3/4 cup is way too much - so I cut it down to 1/4 cup and used about 5 or 6 cloves of garlic - otherwise its great,easy bread to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I'm rating this a 5 for the garlic butter mixture. I had to modify the recipe slightly since I don't own any fluted pans, but I liked the idea of garlic "bubbles" so I used a muffin pan. I rolled the dough into 12 balls and coated them in the garlic butter mixture, then put an extra spoonfull (enough to cover the bottom) in each depression in the pan. After rising I baked them for 20 minutes. I did screw up though and forgot to add the parsley to the mixture, so I put a sprinkle on top of each "muffin" before baking. I served them alongside "Bob's Awesome Lasagna" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiminnows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Great bread! It was so quick and easy to make. I only used 1/2 cup of butter and I thought it was plenty. I divided the dough into about 2 dozen golf ball sized pieces and spooned the remaining liquid over all. The smaller you make the pieces, the more flavor will be marbled throughout the bread. That might help with some complaints of this being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I love this recipe. It looks good smells good and tastes even better. I used buttermilk buiscuit dough instead of frozen bread dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The fist time I made this I used the egg and it stuck to the pan. I just made it again, using my own whole wheat bread recipe and no egg and it is a thing of beauty....tastes great too. I used real garlic, and basil, oregano and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made these with a 3lb bag of Rhodes frozen dinner rolls. I used 1 stick of marg. and 1 egg, 1 T garlic powder, 1 T salt, 1 T Italian seasoning, and ~1/2c parm. cheese. The rolls were SO good. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Everyone asks for this very easy recipe! I used frozen roll dough then put it in the fridge overnight. I just piled up the rolls in a tube pan and poured the extra butter over the top. It sat out for about an hour before it was doubled. I did use real butter and skipped the salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe! I spiced it up a bit though, added chicken broth seasoning and some italian dressing (I get creative. lol). I overdid the oil a little, but it didn't deter from the taste. I used a bread dough recipe from the site which ended up being too sweet, even with that, the garlic bread came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Okay, I REALLY messed with this recipe. :) I used three small cans of refrigerated biscuits (10 per can). I used ½ cup of margarine, maybe 1½ tsp of garlic powder, between 1/8 and 1/4 tsp of salt, and around 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. No egg, no cheese, although the Parmesan might be nice. I melted the butter and mixed in the salt, garlic powder, and Italian seasoning. I dipped the individual biscuits in the mixture and placed them all around in a greased bundt pan, layering them until I ran out. I baked them in a 375 degree oven for around 35 minutes until golden on top and cooked in the middle (I poked the biscuits in the middle of the pan to check the doneness). They were browning on top too fast so I had to tent them with foil for the last ten minutes or so. They were golden on top and on the bottom (when flipped out of the pan onto a plate) and very tasty. Thanks, Debbie, for a good idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States