Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe with good flavor, thank you for sharing. I use Rhodes frozen bread dough, it is the closest to homemade. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Simple and easy. I thawed two pounds of bread and made 8 balls from each and I still had plenty of butter sauce left over. We used real butter instead of margarine and it seemed to crisp the outter coating of the bread (margarine may have the same effect). I was trying to make a monkey style bread. We ended up with one bundt pan bubble ring and a 9in round cake pan "loaf" with the two pounds of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These weren't as flavorful as I would have anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
AMAZING! Loved em. Made them for Thanksgiving and the family thought they were great. Really pretty easy. Only bad thing, you can't make them on a whim if you have frozen dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Delicious! I used a stick (half cup) of butter, and it was PLENTY - and I'm a butter lover. Poured the extra butter mixture on top once the buns had risen. I didn't have a bundt pan, so I just used an 8x8 dish. Worked fine. Had to cover with tin foil part way through baking to prevent burning the top, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
so easy and tasty. great for weekday evening snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Last week at my family reunion this was such a big hit, we ate a double batch two nights in a row. The Huns loved it. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I think it would be possible to make this without the egg, and I will try it next time. Recipe is very good, but I could taste the egg a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love this recipe. I am sure to goup the balls up really well in the butter mixture. When I am done, I take any of the left over butter and pour it over the top before baking. I use minced garlic for my family, but use the powder for large groups as many claim to be garlic "lovers" but really just like a hint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These are delicious. I did find them a little heavy on the butter. I did use minced garlic in place of garlic powder. All in all a great recipe Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States