Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I have made this twice recently. Both times I used water since I didn't have chicken broth. It was delicous anyway. Quick & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Excellent brussel sprouts! Very good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner as it seemed to be a quick and easy way to jazz up ordinary brussels sprouts. I upped the butter and olive oil to tablespoons instead of teaspoons because it just didn't seem like enough in the pan. I also used frozen brussels sprouts. I didn't change anything else though. I thought they had a great garlic flavor. Really delicious. I don't think I'll be cooking them any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great recipe... I love garlic, but I never thought to combine it with brussel sprouts. A very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These were absolutely amazing. They will definitely become a weekly routine in my home. I really loved this since it was so simple and I had everything needed in the house. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very tasty. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
My husband loves brussels sprouts, but I can't stand them. I tried this recipe last night and we both thought it was delicious! The only change I made was eyeballing the oil instead of measuring it, so I think I ended up using a little less. We'll definitely be eating these sprouts more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Delicious! I used 1 cup of regular chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Brussel sprouts are my favorite vegetable and this recipe made them even more delicious. Not a sprout left as my whole family enjoyed this side last night. Thanks Myra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is the BEST way to prepare brussels sprouts! So easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States