Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!! Instead of making an X in the core of them (that seemed like it would be time consuming), I just cut them in half. Cutting them in half cut the cooking time by 2-4 minutes also. I used all the same ingredients and measurements. When they were tender I uncovered them and just let what little moisture was left evaporate until it was gone and the sprouts started getting a very slight brown on a few. I then added just 1 more teaspoon of butter. I love Brussels Sprouts and I love trying new ways of cooking them!!! These were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious! Butter and brussels sprouts are a perfect combination! All of my chicken stock reduced to a mice glaze. Be careful not to burn your garlic...it happens fast! Great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These brussels sprouts are delicious! We love brussels at our house but like to find different ways to fix them. So far, this is my favorite recipe. I follow the recipe to the letter, except that I half it since it's just my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a good basic recipe but I need a bit more flavor. I cut them in half and seared them a bit. Later, I added a little Parmesan and feta with herbs. This gave it a bit of creaminess and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These were good and I would make them again. However, this recipe is nothing spectacular and surley wouldnt impress anyone. But overall it is a tasty, easy & healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Perfect taste and very easy to make. A new healthy favorite for my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Lookin' Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AMAZING! We loved this recipe. My husband already loves brussel sprouts but my daughter and I really don't care for them. After making this last night it will be a regular side dish in our home. Very tasty. I used frozen sprouts and they turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Perfect. I brought this to a party and people who hated brussel sprouts thought I was a genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Finally... brussels that I liked. Made them as written. Even my husband, the purist, enjoyed them this way. Cuts out the sharp cabbagy bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States