Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by lindawrites
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
It's very buttery and rich, but also the best Brussels Sprouts I have ever had. My 12-year-old son loved them, so it definitely passed the kid test. I love that it's cooked in chicken broth. Adds so much flavor. My 4-year-old daughter and my son actually fought over the last one! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindawrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very delicious recipe! The only way my husband will eat Brussels sprouts is if I use this recipe. Two YUMS way up! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Have made these 2 times and they were a huge hit! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I get great results EVERY time with this healthy recipe (so many others add bacon or cream). Any flavorful liquid can be used at the end to steam in some taste in addition to broths I've used white wine, apple juice in the fall and the boys loved the beer sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The best Brussels Sprouts recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I only had frozen sprouts and they were still delicious. I halved them and added a small squeeze of fresh lemon juice. I will try with fresh brussel sprouts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's hard to make sprouts taste good. The broth tenderizes (boils)them and the seasoning is just right. Very good. Gave it a five because I have not had any other recipe that makes them taste so good and tender at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I only tried Brussels sprouts once in my life, and that was a few months ago. I hated them! I had two bags of frozen "steam in the bag" sprouts in my freezer I wanted to get rid of. So I thought I would find a recipe and came across this one. This made me a lover of Brussels sprouts! My only changes to the recipe, I sliced the sprouts in half, used the garlic in the jar, about 4 tablespoons, and used extra extra butter. It went well with oven baked country style ribs and steamed white rice. I cant wait to make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States