Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For brussels sprouts...these are pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Oh, WOW! I can't believe how good these are! I've never been a fan of brussels sprouts, and my DH's face looks unpleasant when I mention them, but we ate, and enjoyed these with great pleasure. They are delicious! Five stars easily, on my score card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I followed this recipe perfectly and was very happy with the results! My family liked it too and my hubby said he would eat them like that all the time! It was really easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
We loved this recipe! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
made it, loved it, perfect way to make any vegetable- i've substituted broccoli instead of brussels sprouts, also carrots and they've come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very simple and very good. I made the recipe exactly as is and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are delicious! I made them as is, with one exception. Instead of cutting an X in the core, I cut the sprouts in half. I thought this would help them absorb the chicken broth better. Everyone in the house loved these...even the kids! My six year old even went back for seconds. To me, that makes this an awesome brussels sprouts recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were quite tasty. Made them as is, except I only used 1 pound of Brussels sprouts because that's how they sell them here in Cincy. Also, I was unsure of what temp to saute, so I did it over medium. A thinking person probably would have just presumed you'd turn them down to simmer after adding the liquid and covering, but not me. So when 13 minutes were up, there was nothing to drain. The bottom of the pan was a little brown, but the sprouts were no worse for the wear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very good - let the bacon get extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States