Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were delicious and filling. I'm putting this on my list of everyday recipes. This dish will make anyone love brussels sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Im not a fan of green foods (maybe im a closet vegetable eater lol) but I will come out and say that I made this for my girlfriend 2 weeks ago and they were SOOO good we ate them again tonight... I even added a few other veggies at the end . WOW very good! Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I usually don't care too much for brussel sprouts but these were so ncredibly good!! I was in shock and awe and I wanted to lick the pan! What an awesome flavor! I did double the garlic, butter, oil, and broth and was glad I did. What an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Fabulous! I cut my sprouts in half and use regular chicken broth. I actually crave these brussels sprouts once in a while...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Good, easy side dish. Could have been more garlicky for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Really good! I did not have low sodium chicken broth so I used the regular stuff and left out the additional salt. Also did not think there was a need to use the extra butter at the end. I will make it again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I call these "Convert Brussels Sprouts." My boyfriend has always said that he HATES Brussels sprouts. I made these and made him try it. And now, he LOVES these Brussels sprouts! I use fresh Brussels sprouts and just cut them in half from stem to top instead of the "x" method. All other ingredients I just estimate based on the amount of sprouts I'm making. And as always, use fresh garlic I made these for Thanksgiving with my family and all siblings asked for the recipe. It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great way to serve brussel sprouts. I used frozen brussel sprouts and didn't put the X on them but it still turned out delicious. Other than those small adaptations, I followed the recipe exactly and will be making it again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent cooking method. Recipe calls for more butter than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used 1 clove of garlic instead of 4, and it was still fantastic. A definite 'do-over again'. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States