Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were delicious and filling. I'm putting this on my list of everyday recipes. This dish will make anyone love brussels sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Im not a fan of green foods (maybe im a closet vegetable eater lol) but I will come out and say that I made this for my girlfriend 2 weeks ago and they were SOOO good we ate them again tonight... I even added a few other veggies at the end . WOW very good! Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I usually don't care too much for brussel sprouts but these were so ncredibly good!! I was in shock and awe and I wanted to lick the pan! What an awesome flavor! I did double the garlic, butter, oil, and broth and was glad I did. What an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Fabulous! I cut my sprouts in half and use regular chicken broth. I actually crave these brussels sprouts once in a while...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Good, easy side dish. Could have been more garlicky for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Really good! I did not have low sodium chicken broth so I used the regular stuff and left out the additional salt. Also did not think there was a need to use the extra butter at the end. I will make it again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I call these "Convert Brussels Sprouts." My boyfriend has always said that he HATES Brussels sprouts. I made these and made him try it. And now, he LOVES these Brussels sprouts! I use fresh Brussels sprouts and just cut them in half from stem to top instead of the "x" method. All other ingredients I just estimate based on the amount of sprouts I'm making. And as always, use fresh garlic I made these for Thanksgiving with my family and all siblings asked for the recipe. It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great way to serve brussel sprouts. I used frozen brussel sprouts and didn't put the X on them but it still turned out delicious. Other than those small adaptations, I followed the recipe exactly and will be making it again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent cooking method. Recipe calls for more butter than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used 1 clove of garlic instead of 4, and it was still fantastic. A definite 'do-over again'. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States