Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy and easy. I used a little less butter, and they were still good. I like brussel sprouts. Who knew!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were fantastic! The only change that I made to the recipe was adding an additional garlic clove.....but that's only because I'm a garlic fanatic! The recipe is just fine without changes. After roasting Brussels sprouts for several years, I think this is my new favorite way of preparing them! Plus, I received rave reviews..... which never hurts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandahshew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delicious! I had to adjust slightly... ran out of garlic so I used garlic powder instead and added it in with the chicken broth. I also cut them in half instead of "x"ing them. I find that it cooks faster and more evenly by doing that. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
AMAZING! I am not a fan of brussel sprouts, and I could not get enough of these. I just used regular chicken broth and didn't add additional salt. I also followed one recommendation and sliced them in half. Couldn't get much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My family LOVED these brussel sprouts! Be careful to brown the sprouts soon enough or else the garlic will burn. I had to start over the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The first time I made them, I cut a star instead of an X. (X on top of an X) The second time, I cut the star, but then I took someone else's comment advice and also cut them in half and placed them cut side down in the pan. This makes them way better because the sauce can get into the layers. Triple the yummy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I've never found a way to make Brussels Sprouts that I have enjoyed, but I found that I couldn't stop eating these. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Super easy to make and very tasty. Instead of chopping the garlic, I sautéd it in half clove sizes. I also seasoned to taste with all seasons salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I don't like them but this recipe was very good. I actually added cooked bacon to mine, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States