Garlic Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Wow, these are similar to the brussel sprouts that are served at PFChang. I have only had it once and it is no longer available. I have been looking for a recipe that is similar. This is it!!! Love it!!! I actually made them yesterday for dinner to go along with some lemon blackened salmon. I loved these flavorful sprouts so much, I just had them again - with a few personal modifications that will transform this into a meal. Bacon, diced onion, and diced stewed tomatoes. Once it was ready to serve, place it atop some linguine pasta and top it with freshly grated parmesean cheese. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Quick & easy! I added some left over chicken for a quick dinner! Loved it! I also used frozen sprouts since the fresh were twice the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This worked well for fresh sprouts, will try it sometime with frozen. With frozen, it's also very good, just need to zap them a little in the microwave first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
SO GOOD!! And if you add a sprinkle of dry bacon bits, look out cause they get even better!!! A hit in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Oh my gosh, these were SO good!! I could not get enough of them....probably could have just had those for dinner. The only alterations I made were that I cut the sprouts in half and used veggie broth since hubby is allergic to poultry. So recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious and SO easy. My husband who made a face when I told him we were eating brussel sprouts told me I could make these any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Absolutely great! Husband was against not steaming, but ended up loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Incredibly delicious. I think this will convert those that THINK they hate Brussels sprouts. I really appreciate the tip to cut an X in the core. It makes it tender all the way through, and helps out those of us not accustomed to cooking fresh sprouts. The broth is so good! Instead of draining & discarding, you can save it to flavor a soup or stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I am not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but my husband loves them, so I made this- and even I liked them! We used a little less butter and it was still good! We will make it many more times for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States