Garlic Brussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! Our garlic is big and beautiful right now, so I cut the recipe back by 2 cloves and it was almost too much. Apart from the garlic (and a little more chicken broth), I didn't change a thing. My husband and I agree, it tasted even better the next day! In the future, I'll make it ahead so flavors have time to blend more. A definite keeper. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisha
Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I never knew Brussels Sprouts could taste this good. My Brussels Sp.- hating-husband absolutely loved these. I changed only the way I cook my sprouts. After cleaning them, cutting an X in the core, I steamed them in a microwave steaming bag. Meanwile, I'd cooked the bacon, and sauteed the garlic in the butter and olive oil. Added a bit of chicken broth to the sauteed garlic, halved the sprouts, stirred them into the butter/oil/broth to re-heat them, served them with the bacon bits and just a drizzle of the bacon grease. This veggie dish was an accompanyment to a Kielbasa ring, and served with a side of buttered toast. I used about a dozen large sprouts. 3 slices of bacon, an guestimated the oil and butter to sautee 2 large garlic cloves. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this, even the kids!!I used precooked bacon and homemade broth. I skipped the extra salt. I added a dose of crushed red pepper for some heat. Delicious, easy and a bit of a treat with the bacon - something we don't use much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My guests loved these, even my husband who "hates" brussel sprouts ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I hate Brussels sprouts but this one was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing!!! I made no changes and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Well, I've made this recipe a few times now and we love Brussels sprouts! I can't believe I'd never had them before and now we've been eating them a few times a month. This recipe made the request list for Christmas dinner in a few days. That should tell you how good they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
YUM! I halved the recipe b/c I'm the only one here that likes Brussels sprouts, and that worked out fine. I didn't measure the salt and pepper, just went by taste. Will def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am always trying to find new ways to make brussel sprouts so my kids will enjoy them. Well, we made this for Thanksgiving this year and my boys tried it (7 and 11 yrs old) and they loved it and asked that I only serve them like this from now on. Very good recipe and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States