Garlic Brussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Wow! Followed the recipe. Perfection! Used Brussel sprouts fresh from the stalk. This is going to be a staple in this house as long as I can get the freshest sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy! The only thing I changed is that I added sautéed onions to mine, which adds a great flavor. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband and my mom loved these. I hate Brussels sprouts so never tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
If you love bs, you will love this! I did use chicken boullion and skipped the water as well as the extra salt. The steam alone was enough to add moisture but not drowned the sprouts. EXCELLENT! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Added fresh mushroom and zesty Italian dressing.. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I guess I put my own spin on this, but it came out great. Hadn't eaten brussel sprouts since I was a child and I recall disliking them. I cut the brussel sprouts in half and set them aside. I cooked the bacon til it was crispy, then set to the side and crumbled it. When the bacon was done, I put the sprouts in bacon grease flat side down and added a dab of margarine/butter so there was enough grease, then added chopped/minced garlic, pepper and a garlic salt to taste. Flipped them over to cook the other side. Added the bacon a minute or 2 before the brussel sprouts were done, and then drained all the grease. They were amazing. Still had a nice, soft crunch, because we hate soggy veggies, and the flavor was great. Left out the chicken broth all together. Again, just my spin on it. But the basics for the recipe were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
First time cooking fresh Brussels Sprouts was a success! I followed the recipe but omitted the last butter and sautéed cooked bacon with the sprouts before serving. Would add more garlic in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Galván

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is fabulous! I make it on holiday's and there is never any left. Even my kids 17,13, 9, 5 and 2 will gobble these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made it with store-bought bacon crumbles, and it was still delicious! The brussels sprouts were perfectly tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I hate Brussels sprouts but this one was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States