Garlic Brussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made it with store-bought bacon crumbles, and it was still delicious! The brussels sprouts were perfectly tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I hate Brussels sprouts but this one was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Well, I've made this recipe a few times now and we love Brussels sprouts! I can't believe I'd never had them before and now we've been eating them a few times a month. This recipe made the request list for Christmas dinner in a few days. That should tell you how good they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing!!! I made no changes and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Vegetable of choice (in this case Brussels sprouts) + bacon + garlic = you can’t go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I've made it three times in the last two weeks. The only changes I made to this recipe were I used 1/2 salt and I omitted the butter. I also used pre-cooked bacon that I heated through in my microwave and crumbled over the top of the brussel sprouts when they were done cooking. This is a great way to enjoy sprouts and I'm happy I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niecy Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Like making these sprouts. I usually double the recipe but only cook 13 pieces of bacon. Then I omit all the butter/olive oil and just cook the sliced garlic in the drippings. I cook the broth down, instead of draining, and then stir in the crumbled bacon. My man, who isn't a fan of Brussels sprouts at all, loves them prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by The Baroness
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I cooked the Brussels sprouts in the bacon grease instead of butter and omitted the garlic. My guests devoured the dish and it made me very popular! I will prepare it again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Even people who think they don't like brussels sprouts love them prepared this way. This is my go to recipe for company. It's so easy and always tastes delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I have been cooking brussel sprouts this way without the bacon and broth for a few weeks now and loving it. When I found this recipe I decided to try the addition of bacon and broth. Neither one in my opinion enhanced the flavour of the BS in any way. It just tasted like brussel sprouts with a side of bacon and the broth didn't add any flavour that I could taste from cooking them without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States