Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was good, and I truly wanted to eat it, but the garlic was just too strong for me. I was actually nervous because of the smell, but the flavor of the vinegar, garlic, and dijon is actually pretty tasty. I plan on making it again, but with much less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
We enjoyed this dish. It would be easy to play with the ingredients (substitute different kinds of mustard, add seasonings, etc). It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I love garlic, but one bite was all I could handle of this recipe. Way too much garlic. I don't even know of any suggestions that would help this recipe. I am planning on making a pasta with the leftover broccoli, hoping that some of the garlic fury may be tamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaime777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This side dish was my contribution to a Father's Day lunch. It was a huge hit. I did do a little tweaking though. I'm not a big fan of raw broccoli, so I steamed the florets from 1 1/2 bunches of broccoli for 3-4 minutes, then drained and rinsed them well with cold water. For the dressing: I blended 2 rounded tsps of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, 2 Tbsps Dijon nustard, and 2 tsps honey (helps cut the tartness a bit). I poured this over the cooled broccoli and chilled for about 3 hours. I'm not a fan of Parmesan cheese, so I left it out. Next time, I'll try adding a few thinly sliced green onions to the broccoli before adding the dressing. This is a great recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Very good if you like salty and tart. I will reduce the salt next time as it was too salty for my taste. I also blended the dressing in a blender and it was quick and easy. Prepared mid-morning and served for dinner. I am in the process of collecting different side dishes as I'm tired of the same stand-bys. This will go into my "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
WAY, WAY too much salt...be careful! And I usually love garlic, but, thought it had too much garlic too. However, super easy & still liked the oil base (instead of mayo). Will make again, but, with less salt and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very tangy marinade, a good balance to the broccoli. I used regular yellow mustard instead of dijon, and only marinated 1 1/2 hours. Very flavorful and tangy. I would make again, probably adding some other vegetables to the mix (cucumbers, peppers, or peas would be nice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Did not like this. I think the vinegar ruined it or maybe bec there were way too many strong flavors going on. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States