Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I rated this 5 stars even though I made a small adjustment but, that was only because I do not like dijon mustard. I substituted creole mustard and it was fantastic. Whole family says this is a keeper. Will definitely be making this again for a barbeque side dish this summer and whenever I need to have a salad for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very yummy! I also decreased the oil. Next time, I will leave the broccoli in bigger pieces and steam it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Broccoli wasn't my favorite until I tried this. You don't even have to follow the recipe exactly. I give it five stars because it makes me look forward to broccoli, which is no small feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy recipe. I blanched the broccoli to bring out the green color and used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have the red wine vinegar on hand. It was good but not something that I would make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I thought the garlic was somewhat over powering. I will cut the garlic used down until I find the amount I like. Overall its easy to make and different from the usual salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
i love this recipe, i must agree the garlic was a bit strong and tangy but i added butter to my steamed broccoli and it made all the difference. the Parmesan cheese was a great addition too. my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I am usually pretty generous when it comes to rating recipes, but I'm not sure why everyone liked this so much. I love broccoli, and the combination of the vinegar, salt and so much raw garlic is extremely salty and not good. I won't be making a recipe like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Found the sauce to broccoli ratio a little high, but it was quite good. Next time, I'll cut back on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
this is a great recipe. i mixed balsamic with the red wine. i added a couple of tomatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I am VERY impressed by this recipe. I used a blend of Parmesian and Ramano cheese for the topping, but with or without the cheese, it is still great. Like another reviewer said, this would be great just to keep in the fridge for munchies. The next time I make this (which may be tomorrow!), I am going to cut back just a wee bit on the red wine vinegar as for my personal taste. Thank you for this easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States