Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe. I did steam my broccoli slightly and only used 1 tblspn of evoo instead of 1/3c. I left out the salt and put my garlic through a garlic press instead of making the paste. I loved the dijon mustard taste. Great way to eat broccoli. Will make again! Served with Italian Sausage Peppers and Onions from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Super easy, and very unique tasting. Delicious from all accounts. I paired it with a blackened tilapia dish. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Changed the recipe a little: blanched the broccoli, and added some home grown baby arugula (rocket) leaves to make a pesto type dressing. subbed apple cider vinegar, and 86ed the cheese. If I were to use cheese, it would be a Parm or Romano, but I was trying to keep this lighter. Made dried bread croutons to toss with, and had to hide the dressing from myself so I would quit dipping them and eating them. Spicy and garlicky this way; not for the faint of heart (but oh so delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was O.K., but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I used quite a bit of garlic, more than called for and I didn't think it was too overpowering. This was OK for me. After a couple bites, I just didn't want anymore. In my opinion, might be something I would make & toss in a salad... but eaten on it's own was not a real treat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I was looking for a healthy salad that I could make ahead for a party I am giving. I made this with balsamic vinegar and blanched broccoli. I snuck a taste after three hours, and liked it. Once I added the cheese to my testing portion, I was not impressed. The next day when I re-tasted, the broccoli was a very strange color and I did not like the salad at all. Adding the cheese just made matters worse. I would only make this again if I was going to eat it within a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I rated this 5 stars even though I made a small adjustment but, that was only because I do not like dijon mustard. I substituted creole mustard and it was fantastic. Whole family says this is a keeper. Will definitely be making this again for a barbeque side dish this summer and whenever I need to have a salad for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very yummy! I also decreased the oil. Next time, I will leave the broccoli in bigger pieces and steam it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Broccoli wasn't my favorite until I tried this. You don't even have to follow the recipe exactly. I give it five stars because it makes me look forward to broccoli, which is no small feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy recipe. I blanched the broccoli to bring out the green color and used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have the red wine vinegar on hand. It was good but not something that I would make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States