Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I'm not a big fan of raw broccoli - but I love it cooked, so I tried this on steamed broccoli. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very good and great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Yum, this was great. I would definitely make again.I used my broccoli raw as stated. I did reduce the salt to just under 1tsp. I also used 1 huge clove of garlic(prob. equal to 3cloves) used cider vinegar because thats what I had. I didnt do the paste thing with the garlic I just put all marinade ingreds in the blender until smooth, then poured over the broc in a ziploc bag. Turned bag every so often. Topped with fresh grated parm. I used grey poupon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I used balsamic vinagrette, and swaped the vinegar and oil measurments -- I just didn't like the taste. I think there was just TOO MUCH sauce. I like the taste of broccoli and when I used the sauce I couldn't taste anything but balsamic garlic onion. Next time, if there is a next time, I'll cut all the amounts in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe. I did steam my broccoli slightly and only used 1 tblspn of evoo instead of 1/3c. I left out the salt and put my garlic through a garlic press instead of making the paste. I loved the dijon mustard taste. Great way to eat broccoli. Will make again! Served with Italian Sausage Peppers and Onions from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Super easy, and very unique tasting. Delicious from all accounts. I paired it with a blackened tilapia dish. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Changed the recipe a little: blanched the broccoli, and added some home grown baby arugula (rocket) leaves to make a pesto type dressing. subbed apple cider vinegar, and 86ed the cheese. If I were to use cheese, it would be a Parm or Romano, but I was trying to keep this lighter. Made dried bread croutons to toss with, and had to hide the dressing from myself so I would quit dipping them and eating them. Spicy and garlicky this way; not for the faint of heart (but oh so delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was O.K., but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I used quite a bit of garlic, more than called for and I didn't think it was too overpowering. This was OK for me. After a couple bites, I just didn't want anymore. In my opinion, might be something I would make & toss in a salad... but eaten on it's own was not a real treat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I was looking for a healthy salad that I could make ahead for a party I am giving. I made this with balsamic vinegar and blanched broccoli. I snuck a taste after three hours, and liked it. Once I added the cheese to my testing portion, I was not impressed. The next day when I re-tasted, the broccoli was a very strange color and I did not like the salad at all. Adding the cheese just made matters worse. I would only make this again if I was going to eat it within a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States