Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I will never say I hate broccoli again! I just never had it "prepared" in such a delicious way--WOW--I used quotes since this is a raw broccoli recipe and there is little to no actual prep required. It is So Easy, So Deeeeeelicious! ESJESSI's grandmother is a Genius! thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYUMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
OMG, I could eat this every day but I absolutely love raw garlic and vinegar dressings. I made 1 1/2 times the amount of dressing with 4 cloves of garlic. I also used flaked sea salt rather than granular so I think that may have cut down on the saltiness that some people experienced. Now I just need to get my husband to eat some when he gets home so he won't notice how much I smell like garlic. Yum! P.S. I don't usually add the Parmesan cheese. I don't think it really needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Whatever you do...don't add this much salt! I'm a salt lover and even I reduced it to 1 tsp, and it was so salty that I was embarrassed to serve it! I still gave it 5 stars because the flavour otherwise was delicious! Reminiscent of Caesar dressing. I also blanched the broccoli as suggested by other users. I then heated it up in the microwave to serve as a hot dish and it was fab! Btw: I also blanched some chopped green kale to get even more vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Personally, I'd cut the vinegar in half and substitute chicken or vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good. others have blanched the broccoli and I thought about doing that, but didn't cause I didn't have much time and didn't want the extra work. if u cut your broccoli small and let it marinade for an hour or two branching is unecessary cause the vinegar soften and sort of "cooks" it. later I tried blanched and didn't think it was as good texture wise. I look forward to trying different vinegars and adding some sweetness for variations on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
how generous to share such a special, wonderful and simple family "gift"....could NOT be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yes! Finally a great way to serve broccoli! I always steam the broccoli until just tender before placing it in the marinade. This keeps the broccoli crisp but soft enough to eat without working real hard at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Thus was very, very garlicky, and vinegary. I don't have a problem with strong flavors and I could handle it, but it's really way too much garlic for one head of broccoli. I feel like I wasted some garlic. Also, even though I normally like these types of flavors I felt like something was missing. I did completely forget the Parmesan cheese, but I don't think that was it. It felt like all I could taste was garlic, and there weren't enough flavors playing around for me. However, this might be good if added to another dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I steamed the broccoli and then tossed it with the marinade. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Love this is a hit in my house. I skip the cheese-I think it has plenty of flavor with out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States