Garlic Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! I was bad and used butter rather than EVOO. This will be a regular veg for us. THANK you, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Delicious and easy to make. Can also be used to toss with pasta or shrimp. A great base sauce. You might want to cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was very good. The kids and husband loved it and there were no left overs. They are not huge veggie eaters. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great way to spruce up this vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I was looking for a quick way to jazz up steamed broccoli and this worked perfectly! I followed the recipe as is and it was gobbled up in no time. Some other reviewers thought the amount of lemon juice to be too much, but if you want a bit of a lemon tang, I think that the amount listed in the recipe is perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Super easy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is one of the few recipes that should be followed to the letter. Perfect as is! Thanks Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Wow!! I loved this! I wasn't expecting it to be anything special, but it is. It adds so much flavor to broccoli, I just love it. I steamed my broccoli, and just estimated the measurments. I used less oil than stated. This is so yummy- I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Great recipe. I didn't follow the measurements, I just estimated it. It was a great way to add flavor to broccoli. My husband ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is my family's favorite way to eat broccoli.... only I use A LOT more garlic... usually the whole head. Sometimes I sprinkle grated mizithra cheese over it before it's served. I omit the lemon juice. I buy the chopped, fresh broccoli from Costco and trim off the ends if they're dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States