Garlic Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was very good. The kids and husband loved it and there were no left overs. They are not huge veggie eaters. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I used frozen broccoli. Frozen veggies just aren't as good as the fresh ones so this was a great way to season them. Everyone ate them right up without any complaints. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWPEACH210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was really good but I would put a little less lemon juice in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was so amazingly simple and it was ablsloutely delicious too! I plan on preparing my broccoli this way from now on. The only changes I made were to add just a little less lemon juice than was called for and to steam my broccoli rather than boil it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was simple and delicious! I used frozen broccoli florettes instead of fresh spears, and it was excellent. I added a little more lemon juice and a bit more garlic than the recipe calls for, just because I wanted a more intense flavor, and it didn't disappoint. I'll keep this one on standby as a quick and easy side dish. I've always got all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this exactly as written... but I wish I'd taken previous reviewers' advice and halved the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great way to spruce up this vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I was looking for a quick way to jazz up steamed broccoli and this worked perfectly! I followed the recipe as is and it was gobbled up in no time. Some other reviewers thought the amount of lemon juice to be too much, but if you want a bit of a lemon tang, I think that the amount listed in the recipe is perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Super easy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Delicious and easy to make. Can also be used to toss with pasta or shrimp. A great base sauce. You might want to cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States