Garlic Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Simple and delicious, need I say more?!! Made this recipe as is, only difference is that I steamed my broccoli per my norm and probably used a tad less oil. Otherwise, great dish and went very well alongside Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection (from this site)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was great. I didn't have any lemon juice so I substituted the juice from one lime. I also added a few extra cloves of garlic. My 5 year old went crazy for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My neighbors gave me a similar recipe, that their "chef" son gave them, but it was a lot more complicated. I found this recipe years ago in one of my TOH magazines & have been making it ever since. I follow the recipe to a T, but I do press my garlic into the lemon juice & let it stand for a while, to "cook" the garlic, before combining all the ing. A little freshly grated parmesan gives it a really nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
In a word, delicious. The lemon juice makes all the difference in the world, cutting down on the somewhat bitter taste broccoli can sometimes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Excellent!! The only changes I made were to use less olive oil (probably only 1 tsp or so) and add parmesan at the end. Unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lobsteriffic
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was pretty good - a nice simple way to make broccoli a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I dont know if it's just me but...the oil made it taste weird. I'd attempt it again only with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This lemon-garlic sauce was excellent. I also tried drizzling it on asparagus before cooking in the over and I thought it had a wonderful taste as well. I also added a pinch of brown sugar to the mix just to sweeten it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I was surprised at how good this was. The lemon is so great with brocolli, I bet it would be good with other veggies. I took the advice of other people and added the lemon a little at a time. I ended up just squeezing a lemon over the brocolli and tasting, it was great. Didnt need as much as the recipe calls for unless you like it lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Excellent side dish. I served this for dinner with some close friends. Super easy to prepare, great flavor. No leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States