Garlic Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very tasty. Although, be sure not to overcook the broccoli...it gets really icky if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
In a word... EXCELLENT! Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Yummy...didn't do the lemon juice )didn't have any) but still delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Well, I was a little unsure what to rate this. It was easy to prepare. The flavor was a little off though. The lemon juice needs to be cut back a bit, and I think the garlic should be cooked just a little. We love garlic...a LOT...but the taste of the raw garlic was a little much in this...especially with all that lemon! Next time, I'll cut the lemon down by half, and maybe put a little heat to the pan after I add the oil/juice mixture just to cook the garlic a little. Otherwise, it's a great idea and went fairly well with my grilled salmon and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I added far too much garlic...but it was really good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
As a huge fan of garlic I am never able to stop at one clove. Other than adding more garlic the only other change I made was to sprinkle a little Parmesan Reggiano on the top before serving. The lemon was a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great recipe! Just the right amount of flavor. Everyone in my family enjoyed this... even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Dinbokowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is a simple and delicious recipe!! It was super quick and it tasted just like the borcolli my italian mother used to make. I think I'll even try this dressing on other vegtables too!! I though the taste would be strong, but the flavors were perfect together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Interesting. I didn't love this, but my husband and oldest son did! My husband thought it was excellent! So I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Perfectly cooked and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States