Garlic Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Loved the flavor, I don't really like veggies, but this recipe made me like broccoli like I would never have thought. Good job:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Simple and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My boy child who NEVER eats anything green, devoured these and asked me to make them again. I feel like I should cut you a check for this wonderful recipe. ;o) Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe as is and my entire family LOVED it. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious and simple to make! Lightly seasoned without it being overpowering. I love the combination of lemon juice, olive oil and garlic. I soaked the garlic clove in the lemon juice, olive oil, salt and black pepper. Paired nicely with, "Orange Pork," and "Colorful Fried Rice," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was so easy to make! I was surprised at how quickly it came together. Yum! Perfect for summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a very easy to make recipe... i made a few changes like most people. I first steamed the broccoli until slightly tender and sauteed with garlic and one teaspoon of olive oil and the juice of half a lemon. I used no salt or pepper... the flavor is amazing!! And oh so healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Woolard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was good. I made it two ways. First I made it as written, except put in a little less lemon juice and added Lawry's season salt, instead of the salt -and it was nice and zesty. Next, I made some using italian dressing, instead of the olive oil, lemon juice and garlic clove mix - This was even more savory. Both are good and would make them again for dinner if I have broccoli hanging around :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I hate broccoli, but this recipe made it enjoyable. I made it as is except I used garlic powder instead of a garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States