Garlic Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very good easy recipe to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe! Such an easy way to add a lot of flavor to ordinary broccoli! My family loved this, and this will definitely become our standard preparation method. The only thing I did differently was to use steamed broccoli florets instead of the larger spears. The dressing is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Bergquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Quick & simple to take to a dinner! Ahead of time, I slightly under-cooked the broccoli, plunged it into ice water, drained it well and dried it with paper towels. I mixed the dressing to take in a small jar. When we arrived, I heated the broccoli in the microwave, tossed it with the dressing, and added some tiny halved grape tomatoes for color. And it was delicious and looked great and didn't inconvenience the hostess in the kitchen! The dressing also works well with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These were actually really good! I cooked the garlic in with the broccoli because I don't care for raw garlic. I haven't eaten broccoli in years and I actually ate the whole bowl of broccoli that I cooked.( i don't think it was a full pound)I will definatly use this recipe again. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Success! My husband said, "We WILL have this again!" I went right out to the market and bought more so we could have it again the very next day. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Great flavor! We added a sprinkle of parm before plating! Will make again! The lemon really spruced upthe broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. It had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Next time I'm going to cut back on the lemon and increase the pepper. Pretty good, but will need adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
My family enjoyed this, and it was so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
For years, I have tried to liven up steamed broccoli on my own. I never could figure out what I was doing wrong. I don't have to worry anymore because I have this awesome recipe!! My family loved it! What an amazing, fresh, zippy way to eat broccoli. I steamed mine with my microwave steamer, but other than that, didn't change a thing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States