Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Yummy! I used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I used 4 cloves of garlic, minced, and 2 teaspoons of garlic powder. It was pleasantly garlicky. The next day it was stronger. The rest of the recipe I did not change, except I used freeze-dried chives. It was very good! I will make it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
A yummy bread--- I added more garlic than it called for and could have probably put more in- I omitted the chives- I also used my bread machine to make the dough and then baked it at 350 for 30 min- the bread was a bit heavier than I would have liked but still yummy- worked great for dipping which is how I served it- with dipping oil as a side to chicken parm and spaghetti. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I love garlic bread but find most 'ready made' too greasy. This is a lovely easy to do way for me to 'have my garlic bread and eat it'. Nice combination of garlic and chives. I do have to halve the recipe however as my breadmaker does not handle 2lb loaves. I make it with wholemeal flour which is even better as I love the extra texture as well. I have to say though that adding extra garlic is a necessity for me. Lovely with bolognese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Great recipe!! My wife and I are garlic lovers and love to add extra garlic. A truly great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMarkRobinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
i have tasted this here at home it was really good and i liked this bread a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I wasn't thrilled with either of the bread machine recipes on this site, but I liked some components of each recipe, so I tailored them to my liking. I used only 3c. bread flour and 2 tsp of yeast. I omitted the milk powder as I didn't have it. I used 1/4 c. of the parm cheese, and the dried parsley. 1 tsp of the garlic powder with 6 cloves of fresh garlic and ended up with a delicious loaf of homemade garlic bread that the whole family really loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Made a nice large perfectloaf. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is fabulous I added more garlic for a bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Kinda bland and not much of a garilic flavor. We enjoyed it with garlic butter, but would add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States