Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I really liked this bread for everything! Husband liked it for "bread" for dipping or alone, but not as sandwhich bread. I did double the garlic and omitted the chives. Made the house smell wonderful while cooking! I did cook in the oven for 35 minutes at 350 rather than using a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe smelled delicious, but had no garlic bread flavor to it. Just tasted like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKBUZZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
A good sandwich bread. As other reviewers mentioned, it doesn't have a strong garlic flavor, but I am not huge on garlic, so I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This bread was the first one I made in my new bread machine. It was a big hit! I took others advice and added more minced garlic. I didn't have any chives but would try it again with them. I used grated Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan. I used 1/2 the pepper. My daughter and her family were here and everyone wanted it again with soup for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a really good garlic bread. I did notice that alot of others were saying it needed more garlic, so I tripled both the minced garlic and the garlic powder. It went very nicely with the baked ziti we had for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was good, but not "great". It smelled really good when baking, but even though I doubled the garlic, the flavor was lacking. I guess I should have added a bunch of garlic powder or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Loved this- I used 8 cloves minced garlic rather than the garlic suggested. I also used fresh oregano and basil, and no pepper. But it was very moist with a crisp crust. The whole family voted to add it to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
The texture of this bread was fantastic, and the flavor was pretty good. There was a strange hint of something that I couldn't quite put my finger on, but perhaps that was just the quality of parmesan that I used. I will definately try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
It's a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
The fragrance had everyone poking their heads into the kitchen wanting to taste whatever smelled so good! It was absolutely delicious. I made it with whole wheat flour using the whole wheat cycle, and instead of 1 tsp minced and 1 tsp powder i used 3 tsp minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States