Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Good easy reciepe. The water/flour is a bit off as mentioned before. As the machines goes into the knead phase, look at the dough and make sure it is in a round ball if not add more flour or water depending on what you have. I also "pre-soak" my yeast, (a habbit from the brewing days) I put the yeast and the water with a littie sugar togeather first, for about 20 mins while I gather and mix the other ingreadants... I think it makes it fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is one of the best breads I have made. I took another persons advice and just made it as a dough in the machine and then rolled it out to a french loaf and baked it at 350f for 25 minutes and it was AMAZING...so glad I found this recipe...I would highly recommend you try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great bread, wonderful flavor and texture. Didn't have chives and added a bit more finely chopped garlic (not minced). Cut thin for amazing sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very nice! I followed ChefNan's instructions and reduced the amount of servings to 11, and came out with a beautiful, fragrant and tasty loaf of bread. I used italian seasoning in place of the basil. I also only had dried chives so I used them (same amount) and went heavier on the fresh garlic and parmesan cheese. This went very well with our Bratwurst Stew and I look forward to making it again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very moist bread, however it didn't have much flavor (or not as much as I'd like). Will try adding more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very tasty! Next time I will add more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great recipe - delicious bread. I made a couple of adjustments. Used 1 1/2 cups water and I didn't have fresh chives so I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons of dried chives. This one's a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Geismar, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe sounds great, but somehow I screwed it up. I added all the ingredients exactly as listed (minus the garlic powder - just fresh garlic), and somehow I ended up with a hole in the middle of the bread! Initially it rose up to the top of the bread machine and then all of a sudden it totally deflated. Also, something about it just did not taste right. Maybe this amount of yeast is too much? I have to try it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used five cloves of garlic and it came out perfect. Great recipe for my welbilt bread machine. Total cook time was four hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this bread was really good...i made two loaves that i baked in the oven...they rose really nice and really had a good flavor and we lite and airy...and now as whenever i make bread i used vital wheat gluten and didn't have chives so i used dried parsley and parmigiano/reggiano coz i had some...yes i will make this again...thank you for the recipe...made it again exactly with what i had done before but baked it in my new bread machine...turned out great!!!...really good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States