Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My niece who hates garlic bread, ate two slices! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Recipe was yummy but I would take the advice to convert to 12 servings. Set for 2lb loaf. Nice and crusty loaf with a taste of parmesan. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Envisage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This did not taste like garlic at all, even after I tripled the amount of garlic. Overall, I was very disappointed and I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Machelle'
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This bread turned out wonderful! I made it to go with our beef stew. I did no have parmesan cheese on hand, so I used some shredded mozzarella and chedder cheese. I used garlic butter instead of the olive oil. I also used 2 tsp of minced garlic instead of the 1. I threw in a pinch of italian seasoning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Definitely one of my favorite bread recipes. It smells great while it's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Not really my favorite. I cut down the serving size to 11, added extra garlic (possibly a little too much??) and I didn't have the chives so i didn't put those in. The bread was ok, a little bit on the dense side. Don't think I put enough yeast in it and that might be why. Overall, it's not bad tasting. Just not my favorite and probably won't be making it again if only for the reason that I have other types of bread that I enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Super easy, my 9 year old did most of it. It's made with ingredients you usually have on hand too, which makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very good. Like others, I added more garlic; it seems overpowering when you first add extra garlic, but isn't overpowering once the bread is baked and ready to be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a great bread. I made it for a steak dinner it was nice change from regular garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stbraun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It is an OK bread, but I would bake using a light crust and add more garlic or instead of olive oil use garlic butter. I just prefer a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States