Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delish! Use a little less of the black pepper...a teaspoon was a little too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made it the first time tonight with a houseful of people playing D&D. They were clamoring for it before the bread machine beeped. Everyone loved it and it was gone in 15 minutes. I didn't put in the Parmesan or the chives, I did put in 1/4 cup gluten in place of 1/2 cup of the flour. The only other change was upping the fresh garlic to 3 cloves, minced, which came to about 1 1/2 tablespoons. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This bread is really good! i double all of the herbs and the garlic if not triple it bc we LOVE herbs and garlic. I have also substituted some of the flour for whole wheat and it turns out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Kile Schoolcraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascocita, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasted great, but had problems with making it. See notes. Did vote 4 stars initially, but after sitting, it became very dry and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Great recipe. My husband and I love it. I've been baking this bread for over two years now. The only thing that I change about it is add more of minced garlic, Parmesan cheese, dried basil and garlic powder; AND less of black pepper. I guess, it all depends on what one likes or dislikes. :) Thank you kindly for such a great recipe. Oksana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I tripled the garlic and garlic powder based on previous reviews. Made for a great garlic flavor. My loaf came out HUGE. I have a 2 pound Zo machine and it rose so high it was touching the top....ended up about twice as tall as most of the loaves I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe says that you can use the rapid cycle on your bread machine so I did. To me, it didn't cook up in the inside. Maybe I did something wrong, but I wasn't impressed. If I make it again, I definitely won't use the rapid cycle. Tasteless for me. T.T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I love anything I can successfully make in the bread machine, and this is one. I do not bake in the bread machine, but only use the dough cycle. For some reason, this always results in a better product for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Enjoyed this easy, flavorful bread. I omitted the garlic powder and added three very large cloves of roasted garlic. Also increased the parmesan cheese to 1/2 cup. Used the dough cycle of my bread machine. When done with mixing and first rise I removed from pan, shaped dough into a round loaf and let it rise again. Then I baked it in the oven. I thought the rustic look of the bread matched the flavors and it got a nice crust in the oven. The water to flour ratio was OK for me. Texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
this bread is so delicious- it came out very moist and light with a thin crispy crust. I did make some changes: I used about 3 small bulbs (not cloves, but the entire bulb) of roughly chopped garlic and large clumps of cheddar cheese. (the garlic gets baked/cooked just fine in the machine- no need to precook/roast) I also used fistfulls of fresh basil, fresh parsley and a bit of fresh dill. the bread is really...out of this world; very flavorful (I did not use the parmesan cheese or the chives or the garlic powder). definitely would recommend this bread with the 3-bulbs of garlic combined with fresh herbs. also, please note that I did not have any problems using 4-cups of flour with my 1.5-2 lb bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States