Garlic Bread Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I don't think I would use this recipe again, as I've had much better. It definitely lacked that "garlicky goodness" that should be in garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Easy to make and tasty...I won't bake it as long next time as it seemed to dry the bread out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I had been looking for a great garlic butter spread recipe and this is definitely the one. I did make some minor adjustments/additions. I didn't have all the herbs, so instead I substituted 1 tsp. Italian Seasoning, and some times for an added bit of cheese, I sprinkle 1 cup shredded mozzarella over the bread before placing in the oven! My family and I absolutely love this as a compliment to any Italian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricmiller_1980

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Cameron Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I halved the recipe to try it and used it on two Italian rolls that needed to be used up. Trimmed tops of the rolls a little to expose more bread. Used a few extra cloves of garlic because I love it and some Italian seasoning in place of the fines herbs. I spread BOTH sides of rolls and put on a foil-lined sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Baked at 375 deg for about 6-7 min, turned over and baked another 5 min or so (didn't need to be broiled). Just realized I forgot the parmesan cheese and parsley, but they were still excellent! Much better than the frozen store-bought I had last week. Thanks for the great recipe, mika! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this and used some of it on a couple of pieces of baquette for Hubs and me. The rest is in the fridge waiting for the next time. I made it as written, but omitted the fines herbs because I didn’t have any, and I did add just a pinch of salt. Next time I might bump up the garlic a bit. I was roasting a pork tenderloin, so my oven was already heated to 400 degrees, so I just put my two little pieces in for about 4 minutes, then broiled to get a little more color. I think I’m going to like having this on hand. Might be great with fresh herbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was good, but I feel like it was waayy too much butter! But I'm definitely going to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for my family and it turned out wonderfully! It was crisp and deliciously seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I added some mayo to the softened butter (about 1/4 cup) and then added the seasonings. I used sliced bread and wrapped it in foil to bake it. This also freezes well! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The perfect side to any Italian meal! I served it with lasagna and salad. I was surprised it didn't call for salt so I added 1/4 t. I also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic to reduce the garlic breath effect. Finally, I didn't have fines herbs so I skipped it. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We thought it was great and flavorful. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States