Garlic Bread Mama Rita's Way! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was delicious. You can use any sort of rolls and cut them in half or in quarters. I also topped it with mozzerella instead of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very good and so easy, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I don't even like mayo and I could not get enough of the Garlic Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I would like this much better if it had a different spice than basil. I halved it and it was still way too strong, tastes more like Basil Bread than Garlic Bread. I think next time I'll use Italian Seasoning or even just parsley. Otherwise, a good portion size for a meal (I've seen some recipes on here that use a whole cup of butter!) I used hot dog buns instead of hoagie rolls as I needed to use them up and they actually looked really cute and were a perfect serving size. Thanks for the recipe, I'll need to tweak it though before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Love this recipe. Perfect use for leftover sandwich rolls. You can sub minced garlic or garlic powder for the paste if you don't have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Darn good overall. A great way to use up old bread and buns. I add shredded cheese and always broil a bit longer than suggested, but we do make this a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Somers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Delicious! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Pretty good tasting garlic bread. I couldn't find garlic paste so I used finely minced garlic instead. This made a lot of garlic spread, I had more than plenty for the loaf of French bread I was using. Better tasting than the pre-made garlic breads at the market. I liked this even better than Pepperidge Farm's frozen parmesan-garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Definitly some of the best garlic bread I have ever had. A new favorite!! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This bread was great although I made a few modifications. First instead of using hoagie rolls, I just used a baguette and second, I doubled the cheese mixture and Im glad I did because it happened to be just enough. O yeah, and I added some shredded mozzeralla on top of the cheese mixture before broiling. MMMM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach8986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States