Garlic Bread Mama Rita's Way! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great flavor!! I used sub rolls and only made a couple the first time and saved the rest of spread in fridge for another time. Baked at 400 instead of broiling for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
We did not have any garlic paste so we chopped up garlic cloves very fine and used the same amount called for in the recipe. We thought it was too garlicky - and we LOVE garlic. Will try again with less garlic and maybe some mozzarella and parmesan on top. We really liked the moistness the mayo gave to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this just a stated except that I did not have fresh Basil so I added a few sprinkles of garlic powder to kick up the flavor. My family loved this and it is so simple to make. This will be a regular at our house! Thanks for sharing this delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Instead of Basil I use Italian Seasonings because we prefer that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I never thought of using old sandwich rolls for garlic bread before. That's a great idea - thanks. This will be a good way to use up the last of the bread when it starts to get a little tough on the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The edges burned, and the middle didn't even get warm. Good ingredients, bad baking method. May try again baking at 400 instead of broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I must have put on too much of the Topping because I didn't have enough for all the Slices...It tasted fine, but I think something went wrong with the broiling. They were either burned or not crisp enough. I think next time, I will just bake them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent, and a great change from the regular garlic bread. If you're like me and like to have as much of the prepping done as possible, mix everything up and stick it back into the fridge. Once it chills, the consistency is great for spreading on the bread. Thanks, Mama Rita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
i scaled the recipe down to 2 servings (perfect amount for me and my daughter) i dont like mayo, but put it in anyway, and im glad i did. i also use garlic powder in place of the garlic paste, and dried basil. served with a simple salad, for a quick summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Delicious and easy garlic bread. I liked the addition of mayo and the use of fresh basil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States