Garlic Bread Mama Rita's Way! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Had this with lasagna. Excellent! In fact, after my husband ate it, he called his brother to tell him what he missed! Was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good. Almost identical to the way I normally make garlic bread, minus the garlic paste (I usually just use minced garlic) and mayo. Incredibly easy, too. I used 1/2 loaf of french bread and halved the recipe. Perfect. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Since I tried this recipe once, I can't stop making it. Absolutely without a doubt the best garlic bread ever. I never have fresh basil so I always use dried parsley. And I don't even know what garlic paste is so I just use minced garlic. I have used this on hamburger buns, whole wheat bread. It works on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Yum. The Mayo flavor is in the background and seems to add moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fantastic! A great way to use up leftover buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good stuff the only thing I changed was to use half a french bread loaf instead of rolls. Very easy and was quick to make. DH loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yum! Easy to make and fast! Had this for lunch today with soup. I made some modifications and used what I had on hand. Used honey wheat bread and topped it with mozzarella instead. It was almost pizza-like. I baked it for 5 minutes and then broiled for a minute as the edges started to burn after that. I'm going to make it again for my husband to go with our meatball/tomato sauce penne tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I used roasted garlic and a little garlic powder. It was wonderful and my family really enjoyed this bread. I used a loaf of French bread instead of hoagie rolls. Simple and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancingdonna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Fabulous! I made these tonight along with Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs from this website. I too was not sure about the mayo, but hey it's only 1 TBLS. So I figure, why not try it at least one time. I am so glad I did. I only used 1 tsp. of basil, just a personal preference. I also did not have garlic paste, so I roasted 6 peeled garlic cloves in foil w/ EVOO sprinkled on them. 400 for 30 min. (actually did this in my toaster oven). Once the garlic was done, I mashed it and added it to the recipe, perfect! Also, there were only 3 of us eating so, I split 2 hoagie rolls for 4 halves (instead of the 6 called for). I found this to be perfect for this paste. I baked it at 400 for 4 minutes. Then broiled on high for 30 seconds. Do not leave the oven, this will burn fast! My two children loved it and gobbled it up! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yummy. I did as suggested and used french rolls (hoagie style). The bread came out wonderful with the fresh basil. Better than store-bought and the usual garlic bread recipes. I never made mine with mayonnaise before, and it turned out great. I halved the recipe since it was just my husband and I, and it was more than enough for 2 whole rolls (4 halves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States