Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
LOVE THIS!! Don't skimp on the garlic. And please use real butter or you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the best garlic bread I have made. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We thought this was 5 stars all the way. I left a section w/o cheese for one of my children who doesn't like cheese. He really liked the recipe. The rest of us had cheese on ours and it was gobbled up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very very good.. I did take my eye off it for a minute which was my mistake but it still tastes great! I added a lil extra garlic but almost no salt and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
my family and roommates LOVE this i make it on a regular basis. you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I love this bread, and use this recipe always for making garlic bread. Omit the salt in the recipe though, it isn't needed. Recipe makes a lot of spread-I wouldn't suggest using it all on one half a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I never would have thought to use mayonaise to make garlic bread, but what a difference it made. Overall, the bread is very yummy. The only thing that kept this from 5 stars is that it is a bit on the "greasy" side (thus making it a bit soggy) when prepared as listed in the recipe. I used a pastry brush and went over the bread less heavily, and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was awesome! Wasn't quite sure about the mayo, but wanted a different recipe for garlic bread. Tried it and liked it!! A lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
So very good! I didn't use any salt and halved the butter and oregano and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So good. Didn't change a thing, but no sage, so I used rosemary. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States