Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I was surprised when I found this recipe. I've been making this bread for years with just the mayo and parmesan cheese and its great! Everyone loves it. I'll have to try adding the seasonings next time. I've used sandwich rolls, thick bread (like for french toast) and french bread and its always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
best tasting garlic bread ever, I made home made french baguette bread. I will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I'm not the best cook, therefore I don't improvise much. Made exactly as the recipe called--this bread was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious. Very easy and quick to put together and infinitely better than anything I'd typically grab premade at the store. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
LOVE THIS!! Don't skimp on the garlic. And please use real butter or you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the best garlic bread I have made. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We thought this was 5 stars all the way. I left a section w/o cheese for one of my children who doesn't like cheese. He really liked the recipe. The rest of us had cheese on ours and it was gobbled up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very very good.. I did take my eye off it for a minute which was my mistake but it still tastes great! I added a lil extra garlic but almost no salt and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
my family and roommates LOVE this i make it on a regular basis. you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I love this bread, and use this recipe always for making garlic bread. Omit the salt in the recipe though, it isn't needed. Recipe makes a lot of spread-I wouldn't suggest using it all on one half a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States