Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
OH MY GOSH !!! This is amazing! Made as is no changes. We made this as an alternative to frozen garlic bread. Flavor is great. Everyone at the table loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I never use anything else when making garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good and very easy! I used half of the Oregano and half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Oh man the name says it all! I swear I've had this at good Italian restaurants, so glad I now know how to make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I like this garlic bread. First time I made it I had added the 2 t parmesan cheese to the mixture before putting on the bread, then I added more cheese on top. This is my second time first on french bread now on hoggie rolls, based on other comments that it is good on any bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Awesome!! I did added more garlic to it and used basil instead of sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlaroig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This bread was unreal it was so good! My roommate was a little skeptical at the addition of mayonnaise but couldn't taste it in the final product. We didn't have sage but it still tasted great!! I selfishly took half a loaf as an accompaniment to my meals the next day. Awesome and easy! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Yummy!!!! I omitted the salt like everyone else said and only used oregano. No sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Awesome recipe, I wouldnt change a thing! I was scared to try it because of the mayonnaise but it was an absolute hit at my dinner party. I wish I had made more! Thank you so much for sharing this yummy bread. It puts store bought to shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe! Used it on freshly baked bread, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States