Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a fast delicious recipe for garlic bread, the difference is there is a slight tang which makes it so much better than regular garlic bread. Now I make this in place of my old garlic bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My family of seven eat alot of croutons, so we decided to make our own with our dehydrator. This recipe, sourdough bread and about 12 hours later we had the best croutons we've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is the first recipe I have ever reviewed here and that is because of how awesome this recipe is! The ingredients sound so weird but it is so yummy! The only thing I change is that I use roasted garlic instead of the raw garlic and I used Italian seasoning in place of the oregano and sage (basically because I was out of both when I made the recipe the first time!). It is the only garlic bread I ever make anymore. Thank for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFTYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I minced the garlic and just sort of eye-balled the seasonings. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was actually really delicious. The oregano was a little over-powering, so i would definitely down it to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is great! The only thing I did different because it's all I had was to use a 4 cheese blend instead of straight parmesan. It was yummy, and I'm sure it would have been just as good with parm. Really easy to make and a nice change from regular garlic bread that's just made with butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very flexible. Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Simple and different. I left out the sage (didn't have any) and added a bit of basil and parsley. It was a hit with my guests and paired great with both marinara and alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
The mixture spread very well. The mayo gave it a great taste I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious recipe to use instead of buying premade garlic bread! I refrigerated the spread and used it a couple more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States