Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Pretty good! However, I only used: butter, minced garlic, oregano, 1/8 tsp. of garlic salt (instead of reg. salt) & a few pinches of pepper. I also added a bit of paprika. Using mayo seemed weird to me & I'm not a fan of mayo anyways, so I left it out. My boyfriend & I enjoyed it :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I LOVE THIS! I used ciabatta bread, didn't change the spread a bit! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is super good however, I have made it twice and the first time I followed the directions exactly and found it way too salty. So, the second time I left out the salt all together and it was SO good. The butter has enough salt in it so you really dont need it. Thanks for the recipe! We will be using this for now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy8208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is the best garlic bread recipe I've ever tried! The mayonnaise really makes this extra delicious, and normally I don't even eat mayonnaise. This bread just disappears when I make it for myself and my fiance. I cut the salt back, due to recommendations by others. I don't have any sage, so I skip that. Instead of oregano I add italian seasoning (because that's what I have). Even with the changes, it's delicious! May not be the healthiest garlic bread, but it is my favorite to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I've made this twice and like it very much, but it was noticably better with one important change: I used 3 *bulbs* of garlic rather than 3 cloves, and roasted the bulbs for 30 minutes (drizzled with olive oil) before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Creek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This garlic bread is really good, but I am not giving it five stars because it was waaaay too salty! I wish I'd read the reviews first, but as has been said: halve the salt, at least! Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
So good! Left out the sage because I didn't have any on hand but it was still great, I will be making this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy-kisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was excellent! I make my own bread and used this on the homemade bread and served with speghetti and homemade meat sauce. I wouldn't change a thing, thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This garlic bread was terrific. I did halve the recipe because we like a crunchier bread. I followed some of the other reviews as to lessening the sage/oregano. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 141-150 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States