Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was just ok. Not really worth the extra fat/calories that the mayo adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Delicious! I sometimes sprinkle on a little parmesan cheese to make it melty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Delicious, delicious, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is so good, and so easy to make. I've made it at least ten times now and it always turns out delicious. Just be sure you don't put too much on your bread, unless you like it really buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Perfect if you're looking for a little something different to add to an Italian meal. I've had several requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great and easy to make, but too salty. Next time I'll omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Pretty good! However, I only used: butter, minced garlic, oregano, 1/8 tsp. of garlic salt (instead of reg. salt) & a few pinches of pepper. I also added a bit of paprika. Using mayo seemed weird to me & I'm not a fan of mayo anyways, so I left it out. My boyfriend & I enjoyed it :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I LOVE THIS! I used ciabatta bread, didn't change the spread a bit! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is super good however, I have made it twice and the first time I followed the directions exactly and found it way too salty. So, the second time I left out the salt all together and it was SO good. The butter has enough salt in it so you really dont need it. Thanks for the recipe! We will be using this for now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy8208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is the best garlic bread recipe I've ever tried! The mayonnaise really makes this extra delicious, and normally I don't even eat mayonnaise. This bread just disappears when I make it for myself and my fiance. I cut the salt back, due to recommendations by others. I don't have any sage, so I skip that. Instead of oregano I add italian seasoning (because that's what I have). Even with the changes, it's delicious! May not be the healthiest garlic bread, but it is my favorite to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States