Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a great garlic bread. I used fresh sage as that's all I had on hand. I used salted butter and the full amount of salt called for and we did not think it was salty at all. Thx for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Yummy. I thought it was too salty, and I only used half of the amount of salt called for, and I used unsalted butter. But my guests thought it was great. But it was still really, really good. Everyone still ate it up. thanks for a great recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillarie Grider-Richards

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Agreed with all of the other reviews that it was GOOD, but too salty. I really liked the butter/mayo mixture, but will omit the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Best garlic bread!!! Tastes like the garlic bread Costco used to sell, but discontinued several years ago. Love it! I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was just ok. Not really worth the extra fat/calories that the mayo adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Delicious! I sometimes sprinkle on a little parmesan cheese to make it melty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Delicious, delicious, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is so good, and so easy to make. I've made it at least ten times now and it always turns out delicious. Just be sure you don't put too much on your bread, unless you like it really buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Perfect if you're looking for a little something different to add to an Italian meal. I've had several requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great and easy to make, but too salty. Next time I'll omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States