Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Outstanding as written! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this garlic bread recipe!!! I liked the sage and mayo in it. This is my go to recipe from now on for garlic bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very easy & got rave reviews from hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Oh yes! Fantastico! This is delicious however I prefer my garlic bread with more of a pizza base. So this is what I am going to try next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Wonderful. I made exactly as written and it disappeared rapidly. Without doubt going to be a family favourite. Thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This flavor was really good. I did not have the french baguettes and I was looking for a recipe for Texas Toast that I had left over from breakfast. I decided to try this and I guess I used to much spread on 6 slices because it was kinda soggy, but my kids loved it and the flavor was excellent. It's a keeper. Later tried on french baguette and it worked out perfectly. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
What a great idea to add the mayo, it makes a difference. My family loved this and there were no left overs. I served it with Donna's Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Delicious! I did not use nearly as much butter as the recipe called for...used about 3 T butter spread and 1 T Mayo, and I omitted the salt altogether because the butter added enough salt for me. I also mixed the parmesan cheese in with the spread, and then sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top. It was fantastic!! The mayo was really an awesome addition to traditional garlic bread recipes. I only gave 4 stars because I think that 1/2 cup of butter would have been way excessive, and the recipe really does not need any extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very good. A bit too salty as others indicated. I will eliminate the salt next time since I use salted butter. Watch the bread carefully when it's under the broiler. I burned the first batch. I was glad I had another loaf of bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
since it was just a dinner for two, I had to recalculate the ingredients ... took the base of the butter, garlic (minced) and mayo (hellmens).. used Italian seasoning instead of oregano/sage ... like the flavor of the mix better ... just personal preference. Tasted it, added some salt and pepper to my taste ... I also added some dried parsley ... buttered up some Italian sliced bread ... and BAM ... some of the best garlic bread I've had!!! Great idea with the mayo ... my mother worked in a dinner in the 50s, they used mayo alot in place of butter for grilled sandwhiches ... never put the two together! Thanks a Million!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States