Garlic Balsamic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as it said and it came out perfect. I did let it marinate for about 2 hours. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
after reading the review that was most helpful to people i found this amazing. absolutley great... i over cooked the shrimp which was a bummer, I also used yellow peppers and orange peppers in addition to the red. I bought one of those combo packs of peppers... cut them up, used a little of each and then froze the rest. The yellow peppers tasted the best to me. Very happy i found something that worked teh first time! thanks a lot of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This marinade recipe was very nice. The taste was subtle but very pleasing. I marinaded the shrimp for 30 minutes and use pre-minced garlic. It was really delicious. My family really enjoyed this. I made half of my shrimp with this recipe and half with the Mexican Shrimp and Vegetables Kabobs recipe and they liked both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was good. I added garlic cloves to the skewers (right next to the shrimp pieces) my family likes garlic. It was very flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Pretty good, but you really have to like balsamic vinegar. Mine ended up being marinated for a long time as we had company over and then forgot about em. LOL I made no changes or additions to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I love this recipe and so did my family...i changed a few things...i added more garlic and i actually grilled it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made this yesterday for dinner with a few changes. First I used extra virgin olive oil, but only half as much as called for. For the other half I used Sesame oil. Then I added a half teaspoon of ground Ginger. I also used a Red Onion.Then I marinated all the ingredients for 4 hours in the refrigerator. Didn't have any skewers or grill, so placed the veggies in a 13 x 9 x 2" baking dish with the marinade. Covered with foil and baked on the center level at 350 deg. for 25 minutes. Removed from oven and layered the shrimp on top of the veggies, recovered and baked for an additional 10 minutes. served with mini corn bread loaves and a green salad. Came out great. The wife loved it and so did I. will definately be making this again. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe! My husband and I love it, as does our 3 year old. We do ours on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very easy recipe and really delicious! I followed the suggestion of a previous reviewer and used half sesame oil and half olive oil. Also, I used previously crushed garlic--about 1 tsp. and fresh basil--about 1-2 tbsp.--along with a few squeezes of lemon juice. We don't have a pan grill, so I just marinated everything together for about 40 min while waiting for my husband to get home, and then sauteed it all on the stovetop in a big skillet with the lid on. The bell peppers stayed a little crunchy, which was nice, yet the yellow onion was nice and sweet. We put it on top of linguine with fresh cooked spinach on the side. Definitely something we'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Holy Cow!!! What a wonderful way to prepare shrimp.. soo flavorful. I substituted fresh basil and added lemon juice. Tossed the shrimp in a nice salad for a great summer meal. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States