Garlic Balsamic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very easy recipe and really delicious! I followed the suggestion of a previous reviewer and used half sesame oil and half olive oil. Also, I used previously crushed garlic--about 1 tsp. and fresh basil--about 1-2 tbsp.--along with a few squeezes of lemon juice. We don't have a pan grill, so I just marinated everything together for about 40 min while waiting for my husband to get home, and then sauteed it all on the stovetop in a big skillet with the lid on. The bell peppers stayed a little crunchy, which was nice, yet the yellow onion was nice and sweet. We put it on top of linguine with fresh cooked spinach on the side. Definitely something we'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made this yesterday for dinner with a few changes. First I used extra virgin olive oil, but only half as much as called for. For the other half I used Sesame oil. Then I added a half teaspoon of ground Ginger. I also used a Red Onion.Then I marinated all the ingredients for 4 hours in the refrigerator. Didn't have any skewers or grill, so placed the veggies in a 13 x 9 x 2" baking dish with the marinade. Covered with foil and baked on the center level at 350 deg. for 25 minutes. Removed from oven and layered the shrimp on top of the veggies, recovered and baked for an additional 10 minutes. served with mini corn bread loaves and a green salad. Came out great. The wife loved it and so did I. will definately be making this again. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Excellent taste.. I didn't grill or have skewers I just pan cooked the ingredients and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was good. I added garlic cloves to the skewers (right next to the shrimp pieces) my family likes garlic. It was very flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Good! I wish I would have marinated longer than 20 minutes, as the shrimp wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping for. I added green bell pepper chunks and halved mushrooms to my skewers and cooked on the grill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I love this recipe and so did my family...i changed a few things...i added more garlic and i actually grilled it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This marinade recipe was very nice. The taste was subtle but very pleasing. I marinaded the shrimp for 30 minutes and use pre-minced garlic. It was really delicious. My family really enjoyed this. I made half of my shrimp with this recipe and half with the Mexican Shrimp and Vegetables Kabobs recipe and they liked both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was really good! I did let the shrimp and veggies marinate for about an hour and added mushrooms and zucchini to it. I cooked them outside on the grill as well. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Tough Shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
after reading the review that was most helpful to people i found this amazing. absolutley great... i over cooked the shrimp which was a bummer, I also used yellow peppers and orange peppers in addition to the red. I bought one of those combo packs of peppers... cut them up, used a little of each and then froze the rest. The yellow peppers tasted the best to me. Very happy i found something that worked teh first time! thanks a lot of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States