Garlic Balsamic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Holy Cow!!! What a wonderful way to prepare shrimp.. soo flavorful. I substituted fresh basil and added lemon juice. Tossed the shrimp in a nice salad for a great summer meal. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as it said and it came out perfect. I did let it marinate for about 2 hours. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Good! I wish I would have marinated longer than 20 minutes, as the shrimp wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping for. I added green bell pepper chunks and halved mushrooms to my skewers and cooked on the grill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Cool recipe - I tried pretty much the same thing, and found I was able to add a lot of flavor by adding fresh parsley and also, very importantly, tomato paste, schiracha thai hot sauce, and lemon juice to the marinade. Cooking the vegetables along with the shrimp works great either on the grill, ni a skillet, or under a broiler, as they are all about equally dense and cook perfectly together. Don't marinade the shrimp longer than ~25 min if you add lemon juice as the shimp will become tough. Serve on top of vermicelli pasta with parmesan cheeze, olive oil, and fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are pretty good. I marinated them for 4 hours and they still weren't very flavorful, I can't imagine only marinating them for 20 minutes. I love garlic and I love balsamic and I was hoping for something just a little more spectacular I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very easy recipe and really delicious! I followed the suggestion of a previous reviewer and used half sesame oil and half olive oil. Also, I used previously crushed garlic--about 1 tsp. and fresh basil--about 1-2 tbsp.--along with a few squeezes of lemon juice. We don't have a pan grill, so I just marinated everything together for about 40 min while waiting for my husband to get home, and then sauteed it all on the stovetop in a big skillet with the lid on. The bell peppers stayed a little crunchy, which was nice, yet the yellow onion was nice and sweet. We put it on top of linguine with fresh cooked spinach on the side. Definitely something we'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
It was ok. I'm not big on peppers so I only ate the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe! My husband and I love it, as does our 3 year old. We do ours on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made this yesterday for dinner with a few changes. First I used extra virgin olive oil, but only half as much as called for. For the other half I used Sesame oil. Then I added a half teaspoon of ground Ginger. I also used a Red Onion.Then I marinated all the ingredients for 4 hours in the refrigerator. Didn't have any skewers or grill, so placed the veggies in a 13 x 9 x 2" baking dish with the marinade. Covered with foil and baked on the center level at 350 deg. for 25 minutes. Removed from oven and layered the shrimp on top of the veggies, recovered and baked for an additional 10 minutes. served with mini corn bread loaves and a green salad. Came out great. The wife loved it and so did I. will definately be making this again. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I love this recipe and so did my family...i changed a few things...i added more garlic and i actually grilled it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States