Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Just like the pan-fried asparagus recipe on this site except for the addition of lime juice. I didn't have shallots, so I used chopped onion. The asparagus was still quite crunchy after 5 minutes of cooking time, so I recommend cooking it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
When having guests, this is an elegant way to serve asparagus. Makes a nice presentation. Excellent, easy to make, and very tasty. We loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Actually I wanted to update my previous rating. This is unique and delicious. Warmed it up the following day and it was mmm mmm good, so I am moving my rating up to a 5 Star. Absolutely will keep in my recipe file and make many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Great stuff...I cheated and didn't use the shallot, but it was still REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
SO easy, quick AND good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I really liked this. I didn't have shallots so I used red onion. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I'm not a very good cook, but made this as a side dish when cooking for my family. They loved it, and were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
absolutely delicious! I'm watching my weight, so I only used 1/2tbs butter plus 1 and1/2tsp olive oil(not canola)and didn't have lime so used lemon juice. I shall use a large skillet like recommended, as the med. one I used was not large enough for the asparagus spears to touch the bottom of pan and thus my garlic and shallots burned a bit. I ended up cutting the spears in half while still cooking in pan, but the onion/shallots had already burned! nonetheless, it was still a tasty side! loved it and will cook it many times in the future.Oh, I love garlic so I added a couple more cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This was delicious. The lime created a great refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Excellent! I didn't have a shallot so I didn't add that, but even without the recipe was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States