Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Good. I have been eating this stuff for years with just Mayo. This is a nice change. The only problem I had is when I put the asparagus in after cooking the garlic. The garlic started to burn. Otherwise the garlic was white. Not really sure why... but otherwise it was good.. just didn't eat the garlic chunks. cooked in like 10 minutes... I like mine tender soft... not just tender. I will do this one again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I adore asaparagus, and it needs so little to be great. I had never thought to use a spritz of lime instead of lemon, but I'm glad that someone did! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I was looking for a new way to cook asparagus.. and this is it!! I stuck with the lime and it gave it, along with the butter, a nice, rich flavor. And the 7 year old ate it (enough said!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa's Mommy
Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Simple and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanineyBeaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this recently for company dinner to go with a baked ham and it was a huge hit! Everyone said it was the best asparagus they ever had. Didn't have a lime handy so substituted lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Husband and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So good! Used 1 TBLSPN butter vs 1 tsp. And could maybe use a bit more lime (1/2 to full lime)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very good but not quite enough lime to really taste like anything other than garlic asparagus. I will double the lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe - thanks for the contribution!! A wonderful mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I'm used to the variable lemon zest mayo dip for asparagus, but this a better, healthier way to eat it, cheers, mate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States