Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Excellent! The combination of the garlic and lime made it very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but it came out a little oily/buttery. It tasted excellent! I might try the steaming a little with chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KassDragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was good, a little "dry" for me in the sauteeing section so I added some veggie broth to make some steam and covered to cook it to tenderness desired. Came out wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a delicious side dish with a grilled chicken dinner. I modified it slightly out of necessity - I used onion in place of shallots as I had none. After cooking the asparagus for about 2 minutes, I added a splash of cold water and put a lid on my pan. This helps it to cook evenly without the garlic burning in the pan. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This would be a 4.5 if possible; very good but not the absolute best. I agree with other reviewers: use more lime! I used half the juice of one lime and it was just right. I also used the white parts of one bunch of green onions instead of a shallot. If you sautee the asparagus for just five minutes, it comes out rather crisp, which I liked. If you like yours softer, cook it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a great way to cook asparagus. I used green onion instead of shallots. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Tasty and pretty simple to put together. It wasn't super different from many asparagus recipes I have tried, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe!! We love it, the only thing I did different was steam the onion and asparagus for a few minutes first, and added a little more lime juice because we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Good. I have been eating this stuff for years with just Mayo. This is a nice change. The only problem I had is when I put the asparagus in after cooking the garlic. The garlic started to burn. Otherwise the garlic was white. Not really sure why... but otherwise it was good.. just didn't eat the garlic chunks. cooked in like 10 minutes... I like mine tender soft... not just tender. I will do this one again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States