Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had this for lunch one day along with some sticky rice. It was quite tasty. There was a peculiar after-taste which might have been the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My kind of recipe: Tasty and Easy! This is now my favorite way of fixing asparagus. I also use these same ingredients and method only roasting them in the oven and it turns out just as great. Thanks, Karriparker, for a recipe that I use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Another quick and easy way to prepare asparagus. I used fresh minced garlic and cut the asparagus into 2" pieces. Cooked for 8 minutes but that might have been a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is simple and extremely tasty. I added a handful of mini bell pepper rings in different colors and it was fascinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
OK. I did not have a lime, so I used a lemon. I am still giving this a 5 it was PHENOMENAL! Loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy! Of course pairing garlic and asparagus is a no brainer. Loved the mild shallot flavor and the hint of citrus with the lime. Use fresh ground pepper and salt to taste with the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Delicious flavors! I roasted the asparagus with minced garlic and shallots tossed in olive oil cooking spray for about 20 minutes @ 400. When finished cooking I squirted the lime juice all over and tossed again. My husband & I loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Amazing, great receipe. I loved the lime addition. My garlic burned though so next time I will wait a little before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twobtwot9809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wow, SO GOOD! My hubby is not overly fond of asparagus, so I took advantage and scaled the recipe down to make for just me at lunch. I love the addition of the lime juice, gives it a nice fresh zing! This takes no time at all to prepare (I found the cook time perfect), it's easy, healthy and delicious, can't wait to have it again (and I think my husband would enjoy it!). The only thing I would do differently is to add my garlic closer to the end of the 5 mins of cooking instead of the beginning. Perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This went down with all my family. I followed the recipe, except cooking it for 15 min (8 in pan, rest in oven at 180 C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States