Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
nice side dish. i ate this with steak and long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is the best recipe I have ever tasted. My husband and I were licking the bowl afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent! I added two more cloves of garlic. I cooked it for about 6 minutes. Still just a bit crunchy. It was easy, fast and I liked the lime added to it. I served it with Sylvia's Ribs and Maria's Rice (both from this site). Would probably be great with fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very good! The lime added a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Other than using lemon rather than lime, this is a combination of ingredients and flavors I grew up with as a standard with many fresh vegetables. It was the pan sauteeing, however, that made me want to try this and I was very pleased. I've steamed asparagus, roasted it in the oven, and even nuked it...all good, but doing it this way just made it different -- similar to roasting, rich in color, flavor, and almost caramelized. Definitely more depth of flavor than just steaming. This method will be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Delish! The lime added a wonderful flavor to the dish - I did simmer for about 20 minutes on low because I started it too quickly and it would have been done way too early for the rest of the meal. It turned out great. I also threw in a few cashews for a little crunch. Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was very good, but I made a few changes to it the second time I cooked it that make it even better. Instead of butter I used a teaspoon of sesame oil. ( The flavor is very concentrated so you don't need much which makes this lower in fat ) I also added a tablespoon of soy sauce while cooking, and doubled the lime juice. Absolutey delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good and easy. I will be making soon again! Tip: you'll need to take the onions out after cooked, and leave the asparagus cooking in pan for a little while longer (the asparagus was too hard, given the time that the recipe called for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
quick and oh so simple. With good ingredients you get good food. Butter, shallots and garlic good on all greens,what really scores is the freshed queezed lime at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was very refreshing with the lime. All the flavours blended nicely to make a lovely side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States