Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very yummy and a recipe I will repeat, but the garlic salt is wrong here. With such simple flavors the garlic salt comes off much too harsh. I will follow others suggestions and keep my garlic out of the pasta water, melting the butter and giving minced garlic a quick saute before topping the pasta with it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Pretty good. I threw in some chopped broccoli to make an all-in-one side dish. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My 12 year old daughter made these noddles and she added everything but she added more butter and did not add chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I cooked the Angel Hair pasta according to package directions, but omitted adding the garlic to the water. Once I drained the pasta, I reserved some of the cooking water to add to the pasta later when I mixed everything together. I added a little olive oil and a tab of butter to the pot and heated it up. I minced up a couple of garlic cloves, tossed it in the pot with the oil/butter and let it cook on low heat until it got fragrant. The garlic, oil and butter aroma was a sweet and pleasant smell. I added the cooked pasta and mixed everything in the pot. I seasoned with Hawaiian sea salt, Parmesan cheese and fresh chopped chives. I gently tossed the pasta noodles to coat everything evenly. The Parmesan cheese and chives are flavorful additions that make this dish complete. The garlic, chives and butter flavored the pasta wonderfully. This side dish can also serve as a main course with some chicken or shrimp tossed in. A very simple and flavorful side dish with pleasing results! Tonight, I served this with, “Chicken Parmesan Bundles,” and “Bacon Bean Stalks,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I boiled the pasta separate from the garlic. Added all the ingredients after draining the pasta. Added garlic salt to taste before serving. Paired with creamy green bean parmesan and filet mignon from this site, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This angel hair was very good. My family loves it we have it a few times in the month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious and easy. I threw in a tiny bit of asiago and mixed with sauted mushrooms / bell peppers. Good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Pretty good. I did change it a bit. I didn't add the garlic to the water but added it to the butter and cooked it just a little bit. Simple easy and a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Nice light side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is a great side dish if you don't follow the recipe. I know that sounds strange. I am not Italian, but I never heard of putting garlic into pasta water! What a waste! I cooked the pasta and drained it. Then took the garlic and sauteed that in some butter until it was browned. I used fresh basil instead of the chives. You can pretty much use any combination of herbs here (oregano, basil, parsley). Just remember to taste it. I added the garlic and herbs to the pasta along with the extra melted butter, tossed it and then added parmesan cheese. It makes a nice, flavorful, simple, easy to do, side dish that virtually takes no time at all to create. It's a shame that this is getting poor reviews as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States